top of page
Hi There

I'm Kayla Dano! I live in Chicago, IL. For years I have wanted to create a blog, so I put it on my list of New Years resolutions for 2017. 

  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
Recent Posts

Two Year Anniversary

Hello & Welcome Back!

Over the weekend John and I celebrated our two year anniversary! It seems so crazy to me, because it feels like we just started dating yesterday.

For those of you who don't know, me and John met through mutual friends at the University of Iowa. We met our Freshman year, but didn't start dating until the end of Senior year. Flash forward two years, and here we are! :)

When I got home on Friday, John surprised me with these beautiful flowers. Have I mentioned how much I love flowers?

Our actual anniversary was on Saturday, and we celebrated by getting our new apartment keys (!!!), and going out for dinner & drinks. We went out pretty early so we could get a table, and watch the final four games! It was so much fun to just hang out, and get a few (or a lot) of drinks. After that we met some of our friends out at one of our favorite bars called Kirkwood. Overall it was such a perfect a day.

Here is a little sneak peak of our apartment. Exposed pipes are seriously one of my favorite things, so you can imagine how much I love this ceiling. I CANNOT wait to show you guys more.

I also wanted to share some of our favorite memories over the last year of our relationship!

We celebrated two friends weddings! Both were so amazing & so fun.

We took a trip to Milwaukee just the two of us. Our first "vacation" together, and my first time to the city! We went to Lakefront Brewery, and I would recommend anybody in the area to go. It was such a great time, and a ton of amazing beer.

We ran the B1G 5K together in honor of Iowa, also my first race!

We went to Arizona together. This was in Sedona, and it was AMAZING.

Went to a handful of Cubs games together, one of our favorite things to do.

John is OBSESSED with Notre Dame, and in the fall we got to go a football game together. So cool to see a place he loves so much.

We watched a TON of Iowa Football. Go Hawks!

Celebrated John's birthday with some Photo Booth fun. These pictures are in my memory box, and every time I see them it makes me laugh.

We both agree that our very favorite memory of the year was witnessing the Cubs win the World Series together. We were at a bar by my apartment, and the second they won we sprinted to Wrigley, and got right up next to the sign. A part of history, and a memory that will last a lifetime.

New Years was also one of my favorite memories. I love any excuse to dress up, and this year was so much fun celebrating with all of our friends.

This picture was taken in February right after we signed our lease, and fast forward two months we are packing up, and preparing to move in together!

It has been an extremely fun two years, and I have no doubt this upcoming year will be just as amazing.

There are a lot of exciting changes happening this month, and I can't wait to share them with you all!

XO

-Kayla


bottom of page