top of page
Hi There

I'm Kayla Dano! I live in Chicago, IL. For years I have wanted to create a blog, so I put it on my list of New Years resolutions for 2017. 

  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
Recent Posts

Lake Louise Canada

Hello Everybody!

Last weekend my Mom, and I, went on a trip together to Lake Louise, Canada!

For the trip we left on Friday bright and early, and got to our hotel around 2PM. The second we pulled up I was in awe, because it was so beautiful. It literally felt like we were in a Hallmark movie. I think we said that approximately 200 times on the trip, but it was just so beautiful.

This was the view from our hotel room. The mountains are on each side of a huge lake, which is now frozen. You can see they cleared off a spot for people to ice skate on.

When we got to the hotel we immediately went exploring.

Totally frozen, and it's only November!

After exploring we got ready to go to dinner. For dinner it was Western themed, and we took a Sleigh ride to the event space! Like I said, this place is straight out of a Hallmark movie.

After dinner & a few drinks we were all so tired from traveling that we called it an early night and headed to bed! On Saturday morning we woke up, and again went and explored around the lake. Since we only had a few days there we wanted to take advantage of every minute.

After exploring, we were supposed to go on a dog sled ride, but it got cancelled due to weather. Then we were supposed to do a helicopter ride, and it also got cancelled because of weather. In order to make up for it they took us shopping, to a brewery, and gave us a $150 gift card to use at the hotel. The beer at the brewery was good, and the view was even better!

Definitely don't have these views in Chicago

When we got back from the brewery, we went for a quick walk, had a snack, and then got ready for dinner! For dinner we took a Gondola ride up the mountain, and it was incredible. I still can't believe this place is real.

Isn't she so cute?!

Gondola

View from behind, while going up the mountain

View from the top of the mountain. It got so cloudy, but that is the town of Banff

Dinner was different stations that had food from all around Canada! It was cool to try things that the locals would eat. This night was so much fun, and overall made for a great day.

Sunday was definitely my favorite day. It was so much fun, and filled with adventure. Sunday morning we woke up and went on an Ice Canyon Walk. It was the most beautiful scenery, I would do it again in a heart beat.

Literally a winter wonderland

We walked through this cave...

... and this was on the other side. So amazing

Hot chocolate on top of the glacier.

Pictures hardly do the view justice. They were breathtaking. After the hike me and my mom headed to the spa with our hotel gift cards. It felt amazing to have such a relaxing afternoon after the hike.

After the spa we got ready for our fancy dinner! It was fun to dress nice, have a good dinner, and great drinks!

On Monday morning we got up, had breakfast, and headed to the airport. This trip was more than a dream, and if you are considering going to Canada do it. The Banff/Lake Louise area is incredible. I already want to go back to see what it looks like in the Summer. It also made me want to go and explore different parts of the country!

These are definitely memories that my mom and I will remember forever!

Hope you all had a great Thanksgiving!

XOXO

-Kayla


bottom of page