top of page
Hi There

I'm Kayla Dano! I live in Chicago, IL. For years I have wanted to create a blog, so I put it on my list of New Years resolutions for 2017. 

  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
Recent Posts

Mothers Day + New Puppy

Hello Everybody!

We all made it to the weekend, thank god. Did anybody else's week feel extremely long? I'm currently sitting on my couch watching Friends & baking homemade bread. I'll keep you posted on the outcome, because it was so easy & smells AMAZING.

ANYWAYS As you all know last Sunday was Mothers Day! I hope all of you moms out there had an amazing day, because you all deserve it. A little shout out to my mom for being the most selfless, caring, and loving woman I know!

For Mothers Day weekend John, and I, decided last minute to go to Oswego on Friday night so that him, and my sisters boyfriend Joe, could golf together Saturday morning *swoon*. So Saturday I was able to spend the day shopping & hanging out with my mom! Is there anything better? (No) By the time we all got home later that afternoon we were so hungry, so we had some snacks and drinks before going out to dinner!

This snack was introduced to me by my sister. It's hummus, hot giardiniera, and feta cheese. It's AMAZING, and so simple to make. You just pile it all on a plate, and scoop it up with crackers.

We (I) also got thirsty for a Moscow Mule

After snacks & drinks we went out for some Mexican food. The guac & tacos were everything.

On actual Mothers Day we went to the Aurora Country Club for brunch! I've been there a few times before for dinner, but wow they really know how to do brunch. They had such an amazing spread of food, and it was fun to be able to dress nice and celebrate the woman who does just about EVERYTHING in our family. I truly don't know what any of us would do without her.

My People

Pretty flowers, for our pretty mama

John got a "Blue-Mosa" aka a blue moon & orange juice.. I stuck with my normal plain mimosa

On top of this great brunch to celebrate my mom, she also took it upon herself to get her own Mothers Day gift, which is our new puppy LILY! She is a soft coat Wheaton Terrier, and so freaking adorable. This all happened when my mom & sister went to the store and were just "looking" around. Coincidentally my mom was JUST telling my sister how bad she wanted a Wheaton Terrier, and what do you know.. they had one available ;) After two hours of playing with this sweet face, and maybe a little convincing from me & my sister, she officially joined our family!

I mean how could you say no to that face! (Spoiler alert: you can't)

Gabbi isn't too sure about her yet, but I have a feeling (at least I hope) she will come around. (Spoiler alert: You also cannot say no this face either)

Overall it was an amazing weekend in the Dano household, and I hope you all felt the same way!

XO

-Kayla


bottom of page