top of page
Hi There

I'm Kayla Dano! I live in Chicago, IL. For years I have wanted to create a blog, so I put it on my list of New Years resolutions for 2017. 

  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
Recent Posts

Bucket List Item #2: Half Acre Brewery Tour

HELLO EVERYBODY!

In my last post I created a Summer Bucket List, and number two on that list was going to the Half Acre Brewery Tour! When John and I moved to Lincoln Square one of the first things we noticed is that we are a mile from the brewery. We love their main beer, Daisy Cutter, so since we had a free weekend we thought we would check it out!

They only do one tour a week, and it starts at eleven o'clock on Saturday. I would definitely recommend getting there early, we got there at 10:30 and there was already a long line. Luckily they let in about sixty people, so if you're running late you should be fine!

The tour costs $10, you get three full size beers, and a pint glass to take home! It is totally worth it!

The tickets, I thought they were so cute!

This is the full space, it's pretty small, so they give the tour right there

You used to only need a sticker to get into the tour, and then they put them on this tank

The size beers you get

After we were done with the tour we headed next door to their restaurant and got lunch!

These nachos were INCREDIBLE. We could have easily eaten another plate. I never knew that pickled onions were something I was missing from my nachos, until I had it, and oh my god. If you go there, these are a must!

Next we split a burrito, also amazing! You'll probably need it after all those beers ;)

All in all we had such a good time at the tour, and I would highly recommend going! It's entertaining, a great deal, and there's great food right next door! We will definitely be going back.

XO

-Kayla


bottom of page