top of page
Hi There

I'm Kayla Dano! I live in Chicago, IL. For years I have wanted to create a blog, so I put it on my list of New Years resolutions for 2017. 

  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
Recent Posts

Washington D.C.

HAPPY FRIDAY EVERYBODY!

Hope you all had an amazing week! Mine was filled with traveling to the East Coast to visit our other offices, and along with that I got to do so much exploring!

Somehow I have never been to the East Coast, and I was so excited to go! My first stop was to Washington D.C.. I was supposed to get there in the morning, but United cancelled my flight so I didn't get there until about 6:30PM. I had very little time to explore, but I wanted to make the most of it! I left right from the airport & headed to see the monuments!

Washington Monument

Lincoln Memorial

I've wanted to see this for so long! I'm glad I finally got the chance.

Walking from the Washington Monument to the Lincoln Memorial was so beautiful

By the time I got done walking up and down the Lincoln Memorial (and FaceTiming my Mom to show her everything lol) it was almost dark, my phone was dying, and I was STARVING. So I headed to find some dinner. After traveling I felt gross, and wanted something healthy. I heard that Sweet Green was good, so I headed there for a salad.

They had a sign that lights up for the Season it is, and it was so cute!

I wish I had a chance to eat more meals there, and really explore the local food, but there is always next time!

After dinner, I was still a little hungry so headed to get a homemade pop tart from Ted's Bulletin. These were so freaking GOOD. Oh my god. I haven't stopped thinking about them since. If you head to DC anytime soon, go here. The one in the bag is the Blueberry Cheesecake, honestly.. what my dreams are made of.

This was the strawberry one, equally as good, equally as amazing. The crust was so flaky and delicious. Truly tasted like a buttery pie crust, and the filling tasted like a homemade jelly. I wish I could have these on a weekly basis, but probably for the best that I can't.

Like I said, I didn't have much time, so this was all I got to do! I loved D.C. and cannot wait to go back with hopefully more time!

After D.C. we flew to New York, and oh my god I LOVED it. I know New York is hit or miss for people, but I knew I'd love it. I cannot wait to share all my pictures from that trip as well! :)

Until then!

XO

-Kayla


bottom of page